About Us

Our Society

The UQPPES was founded in 2017 by the inaugural cohort of UQ’s Bachelor of Politics, Philosophy and Economics as a place to share ideas, discuss contemporary issues, start careers and make friends. Since then, the society has grown well beyond its initial membership to include students from Economics & BAFE to Arts, Law, Advanced Humanities, and more.

In that time we’ve held some of the most talked about events in UQ’s student community, including the sold-out Clive Hamilton lecture and hugely successful PPE Soirée. This is a society created by students who are passionate about what they study, and the people they study with.

We pursue our objectives through a variety of initiatives and events, each facilitated by one or more of our key portfolios: Vocations, Socials, Publications, and Diversity & Wellbeing.

Our Executive

The Society’s executive is elected each year at its AGM in October, which subsequently appoints non-executive office bearers. To get in contact with the team or just find out more, send us an email at exec@uqppes.com.au.

Emma Grady

President
president@uqppes.com.au

Evy Noble

Treasurer
treasurer@uqppes.com.au

Cristian Gutierrez

Secretary
secretary@uqppes.com.au

Laurel Gannon

Vice-President (Marketing)
marketing@uqppes.com.au

Zoe Carroll

Vice-President (Vocations)
vocations@uqppes.com.au

Jayden Davidson

Vice-President (Publications)
publications@uqppes.com.au

Macallister Ryan

Vice-President (Socials)
socials@uqppes.com.au

Jonathan Suarez

Vice-President (Diversity & Wellbeing)
diversity.wellbeing@uqppes.com.au

Our Governance

The UQPPES Constitution is the main set of rules that governs the makeup and operation of the Society. The Constitution is supplemented by a secondary set of regulations, known as the UQPPES Bylaws. Both documents can be accessed here:

Copyright UQPPES 2020. Website designed by Matthew Costello.